The Timekeeper’s Son is Available for Kindle!

There are three days left until the official launch, but The Timekeeper’s Son can be downloaded now on Amazon.  The paperback edition will be available on Monday, September 3rd.  Or maybe on the 2nd, to tell the truth.

One thing I can say is that this week has been one heck of a ride.  I’ve been doing my best to publicize my book on Goodreads and I created a book page on Facebook.  By the way, I’d love it if you hopped out there and liked my page!  Anyway, I’ve turned into somewhat of a statistics junkie.  It’s funny how putting a book out into the world wide web can do that to you.  I’ve been glued to the stats on my giveaway (I’m up to 328 entries, woot!) and, more recently, on Amazon.

The stats on Amazon have been interesting, to say the least.  I’ve gone out and looked at sites on how to predict income based on ranking and I thought I had a pretty good understanding.  Yeah, thought being the key word.  In the past twenty-four hours, I’ve gone from a ranking of 155,000 to 165,000 to 52,000.  It’s pretty obvious that the rankings are extremely volatile in the lower rankings.  I’ve read somewhere that there are about two-million titles on Amazon.  A single sale skyrocketed me up to 155,000.  Four more sales and it bumped my number down (up?) another 100,000.  I’m pretty sure time is a huge factor.  Maybe you’ve sold five in the last twenty-four hour period versus someone who has sold five three months ago.  Anyway, interesting stuff.

It goes without saying that I’d love it if you guys checked out my book.  At this point, it isn’t even about the money (I’ve made enough to treat myself to dinner at a chain restaurant).  I just love to see that folks are reading it.

  1. #1 by The Writer's Codex on August 31, 2012 - 2:11 pm

    Dinner at a chain restaurant, that puts things into perspective doesn’t it? Good luck.

Leave a Reply

