The Timekeeper’s Son Launch was a Huge Success!

First off, I want to thank everyone who went out and downloaded my book Monday. More books were downloaded than I thought possible. By the end of the day, it reached 973 downloads, making it number eleven in the free suspense category and 351 overall. That is absolutely amazing, at least to me.

If you’re one of the folks who have gone out and downloaded it, I have one request. Please review it. Whether you love the book or not, reviews are gold to an author; they really are.

Oh yeah – my giveaway. My giveaway on Goodreads ended up with 1,058 entries. And the number of folks with my book in their “to-read” shelf on Goodreads went up exponentially. That was way, way more of a result than I expected. I can’t tell you how excited I was to watch the numbers climb throughout the day.

Anyway, I can’t wait to see what happens from here. I know there is a lot of debate in writing circles about how many of the folks who download free books actually read them. Mostly that’s because of a seemingly low review rate. Either way, my book is now in the hands of nearly a thousand people and over a thousand know about it. I have no idea how many of the folks who entered also downloaded it, but that’s ok. Any way you want to slice it, there are at least a thousand people out there who have expressed an interest in my book. I still can’t get over that. I mean, every writer wants people to like their book, but we never know how well it’s going to be received.

I am absolutely elated at the way the launch went. I can only hope that it is a sign of good things to come.  And, now that it’s out, I can get back to writing about writing as well as writing the next book in the series…

,

  1. #1 by Kj Pitcher on September 7, 2012 - 9:11 pm

    Very interesting book! I stumbled upon it while browsing the giveaways on Goodreads. Then I decided to look it up on Amazon and it was set to FREE. Well, DUH, of course I grabbed it! For those who have Amazon Prime, it’s still free!

    I’ll give you a review straight away! 🙂

    • #2 by Mike E. Miller on September 7, 2012 - 9:16 pm

      Excellent. Thank you so much. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

